The AI-OPT 2023 event has come to an end, concluding two days filled with fantastic moments of sharing knowledge, collaboration, and networking.

The 2023 Workshop on AI-based Optimisation (AI-OPT 2023) will take place on 14-15 December 2023, at Deakin Downtown, Melbourne, Australia, and will be hosted by the School of IT (Deakin University) in cooperation with the ARC Training Centre in Optimisation Technologies, Integrated Methodologies, and Applications (OPTIMA).

Artificial Intelligence based optimisation techniques such as constraint programming, evolutionary computation, heuristic search, mixed integer programming, and swarm intelligence have found many applications in solving highly complex and challenging optimisation problems. Application domains include important areas such as cybersecurity, economics, engineering, renewable energy, healthcare, planning, and supply chain management.

The goal of this informal workshop is to bring together researchers from a wide range of AI-based optimisation areas, discuss current challenges, and foster collaborations. The workshop will consist of technical presentations and allow enough time for discussions and collaborations. PhD students and early career researchers are especially encouraged to participate.


Deakin Downtown
Tower 2
Level 12
727 Collins Street
Melbourne VIC 3008

[View map]

Contact and Organisers

Sergey Polyakovskiy, Deakin University

Mingyu Guo, The University of Adelaide

Adam McGregor, Deakin University

Charlotte Hurry, OPTIMA

Helen Allison, OPTIMA